Contact KWWL

Like many television stations, KWWL started out as a radio station. Like the best stations everywhere, it started out as a dream. Read about KWWL history. >>

TO REPORT BREAKING NEWS, CALL 1-800-947-7746 OR 319-291-1240

Do you have a story idea for us? Click HERE.

Do you have a comment or suggestion about our news coverage? Click HERE.

General Contact Information: 
KWWL Television 
511 E 5th Street 
Waterloo, Iowa 50703-5798 
Switchboard: 319-291-1200

To Report a Weather-Related Cancellation or Delay: Click HERE

KWWL Waterloo Newsroom 
511 E 5th Street 
Waterloo, IA 50703 
1-800-947-7746 or 319-291-1240 
Fax 319-291-1233 
Email the Newsroom

KWWL Dubuque Newsroom 
801 Bluff Street 
Dubuque, IA 52001 
563-588-2205 
Email reporter Shirley Descorbeth

KWWL Iowa City Newsroom 
1210 Highway 6 West 
Suite 300 
Iowa City, IA 52241 
319-251-3920

KWWL Cedar Rapids Newsroom 
200 1st Street SE 
Suite 106 
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401 
319-363-1799 
Fax: 319-363-3085 
Email reporter Kristin Rogers

Vice President/General Manager 
Jim McKernan 
jmckernan@kwwl.com

Station Manager/General Sales Manager 
John Huff 
jhuff@kwwl.com

News Director 
Allison Gibson 
agibson@kwwl.com

Chief Engineer 
Dan Whealy 
dwhealy@kwwl.com

Human Resources 

Sandy Youngblut 
syoungblut@kwwl.com

Marketing Director

Mike Cunningham

mcunningham@kwwl.com

National Sales Manager 
Don Morehead 
dmorehead@kwwl.com

Local Sales Manager 
Douglas Rhoades 
drhoades@kwwl.com

Assignment Editor 
Sara Belmont 
sbelmont@kwwl.com

Social Media & Digital Content Manager 

Madelyne Rosenberg 
mrosenberg@kwwl.com

KWWL is a subsidiary of family-owned Quincy Media, Inc.

Submit your news tip to the KWWL team
STORM TRACK 7 FORECAST
Waterloo
30°
Cedar Rapids
34°
Iowa City
35°
Dubuque
33°
Decorah
23°
Charles City
25°
Washington
37°
Prairie Du Chien
24°
TRACKING: Dry start to the work week

TRACKING: Dry start to the work week

Temperatures will be seasonable in the upper 20s to middle 30s for much of the week. There is a

Connect With KWWL
Top Stories

HOLIDAY TREND: Waiting until last minute to shop for gifts

If you're waiting until the last minutes to do your holiday shopping, you're not alone. 

Iowa man dies in hunting accident at Lake Red Rock

Authorities are investigating a fatal hunting accident in south-central Iowa.

FEMA denies Gov. Reynolds’ appeal for disaster assistance

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has notified Gov. Kim Reynolds' office that her appeal for disaster assistance for flood

Parents create bodycoat to help wheelchair-bound daughter stay warm

When nine-year-old Zoey Harrison, who is in a wheelchair, explained how tough it is to stay warm and dry outside,

Grinch spotted plowing snow

The Grinch was spotting plowing snow in North Carolina. 

Meet the sports team