Contact KWWL

Like many television stations, KWWL started out as a radio station. Like the best stations everywhere, it started out as a dream. Read about KWWL history. >>

TO REPORT BREAKING NEWS, CALL 1-800-947-7746 OR 319-291-1240

Do you have a story idea for us? Click HERE.

Do you have a comment or suggestion about our news coverage? Click HERE.

General Contact Information: 
KWWL Television 
511 E 5th Street 
Waterloo, Iowa 50703-5798 
Switchboard: 319-291-1200

To Report a Weather-Related Cancellation or Delay: Click HERE

KWWL Waterloo Newsroom 
511 E 5th Street 
Waterloo, IA 50703 
1-800-947-7746 or 319-291-1240 
Fax 319-291-1233 
Email the Newsroom

KWWL Dubuque Newsroom 
801 Bluff Street 
Dubuque, IA 52001 
563-588-2205 
Email reporter Shirley Descorbeth

KWWL Iowa City Newsroom 
1210 Highway 6 West 
Suite 300 
Iowa City, IA 52241 
319-251-3920

KWWL Cedar Rapids Newsroom 
200 1st Street SE 
Suite 106 
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401 
319-363-1799 
Fax: 319-363-3085 
Email reporter Kristin Rogers

Vice President/General Manager 
Jim McKernan 
jmckernan@kwwl.com

Station Manager/General Sales Manager 
John Huff 
jhuff@kwwl.com

News Director 
Allison Gibson 
agibson@kwwl.com

Chief Engineer 
Dan Whealy 
dwhealy@kwwl.com

Human Resources 

Sandy Youngblut 
syoungblut@kwwl.com

Marketing Director

Mike Cunningham

mcunningham@kwwl.com

National Sales Manager 
Don Morehead 
dmorehead@kwwl.com

Local Sales Manager 
Douglas Rhoades 
drhoades@kwwl.com

Assignment Editor 
Sara Belmont 
sbelmont@kwwl.com

Social Media & Digital Content Manager 

Madelyne Rosenberg 
mrosenberg@kwwl.com

Submit your news tip to the KWWL team
STORM TRACK 7 FORECAST
Waterloo
65°
Cedar Rapids
66°
Iowa City
67°
Dubuque
65°
Decorah
63°
Charles City
64°
Washington
68°
Prairie Du Chien
66°
TRACKING: Cooler temperatures

TRACKING: Cooler temperatures

Dry weather continues through Thursday.

Connect With KWWL
Top Stories

Iowa City shooting leaves two people injured, police searching for suspect

Two people were injured after a shooting overnight in Iowa City.

Recent heavy rain causing sanitary sewer overflows

The Public Works Department is currently working to eliminate the overflows. 

Oregon man finds kitten glued to busy road

An Oregon man says he found a 5-week-old kitten glued to a busy road.

Governor Reynolds issues disaster proclamation for three counties

Governor Kim Reynolds issued a disaster proclamation Monday for Henry, Muscatine and Washington counties in response to severe weather that

Sheriff: Man found with wife’s body in trunk, kids in car

Authorities say a soldier based in Louisiana was arrested in a car with his wife's body in the trunk,

Meet the sports team