Skip to Content

Iowa Senate District 30 candidates, as seen on The Steele Report

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

Iowa Senate District 30 always seem to be a very close race.

Only 22 votes separated the candidates in a recent election.

The current Senator in District 30 is Democrat, Eric Giddens, who won a special election over Walt Rogers to win the seat in 2019, following the retirement of Senator Jeff Danielson.

His opponent in Republican farmer and real estate developer, Harold Youngblut of Hudson. Hear from them both on this week's edition of The Steele Report, along with race analysis from KWWL Political Analyst, Dr. Chris Larimer.

Author Profile Photo

Ron Steele

Evening Anchor

Skip to content