Skip to Content

2020 Grow Cedar Valley Annual Celebration: Award winners announced

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

WATERLOO, Iowa (KWWL) - KWWL was a proud platinum sponsor for the 2020 Grow Cedar Valley Annual Celebration. Like so many things, this year's awards looked different due to the pandemic. Hosted by KWWL anchor Abby Turpin and station manager John Huff, the awards aired in an hour-long special on the CW 7.2 on Tuesday, September 22.

The Cedar Valley is a place so many are proud to call home. It's a wonderful place to raise a family and to thrive on so many levels. This annual celebration is a time to recognize and honor those who make that possible.

The 2020 awards recipients are:

  • Economic Inclusion Award - Recipient: Friendship Village - accepted by Sherry Turner, Health Services Exec. Director and VP (award sponsored by GreenState Credit Union)
  • Cedar Valley Partner Award - Recipient: Allen College/UnityPoint Health - accepted by Jared Seliger, President
  • Cedar Valley Innovation Award - Recipient: POS Professional Office Services - accepted by Travis Heimbuch, Corporate Marketing Manager (award sponsored by Locknet Managed IT)
  • John Deere Treating Capital Well Award - Recipient: Bien Venu Event Center/Holiday Inn & Suites/Open Door Hospitality - accepted by Atul Patel, owner (award sponsored by John Deere Waterloo Operations)
  • Cedar Valley Business of the Year Award (1-50 employees) - Recipient: ISG - accepted by Tim Verheyen, Principal (award sponsored by Eric Johnson of Beecher Law)
  • Cedar Valley Business of the Year Award (51+ employees) - Recipient: Crystal Distribution Services - accepted by President, Tom Poe
  • Cedar Valley Business Leader Award - Recipient: ASPRO President, Milt Dakovich (award sponsored by PDCM Insurance)
  • Legacy Award - Recipient: Tim Hurley (award sponsored by Wells Fargo Bank)


Sponsors that made the 2020 celebration possible:

Premier Sponsor
Community Bank & Trust

Platinum Sponsors
AMPERAGE Marketing & Fundraising

Gold Sponsors
The Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa
Lincoln Savings Bank
Rydell Chevrolet

Silver Sponsors
HealthPartners -- Unity Point Health
POS Professional Office Services
Veridian Credit Union
Unity Point Health
Western Home Communities

Bronze Sponsors
Bloom Manufacturing
CUNA Mutual Group
Denver Savings Bank
Discerning Wealth
Dupaco Community Credit Union
Financial Decisions Group
First National Bank
Great Western Bank
Hawkeye Community College
Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo
MidAmerican Energy
Nagle Signs
PDCM Insurance
University of Northern Iowa
VGM Group

Visit the Grow Cedar Valley website by clicking here.

Author Profile Photo

Abby Turpin

Evening Anchor

Skip to content