Skip to Content

2020 presidential debates announced

(KWWL) The dates and locations of the 2020 presidential debates was announced today by the Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD).

Four total debates will take place in 2020, three general election presidential debates and the sole vice presidential debate.

First presidential debate
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Vice presidential debate
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
The University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Second presidential debate
Thursday, October 15, 2020
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Third presidential debate
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Belmont University, Nashville, TN

All debates will start at 9 pm ET, 6 pm PT. Information on tickets is available online.

Author Profile Photo

Andrew Pearce

Social Media & Digital Content Manager

Skip to content